First Libre 2 fault

jaywak

Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Insulin
Dislikes
Cold weather, angry people, queues,
I have been using my Libre 2 as a cgm for 8 months now without a problem but this morning all I was getting was a signal loss message and no alarms available icon , it worked fine for the last eight days since I put on the sensor so I contacted Abbott and after going through all the procedures to get it working and it didn't said they would send me a new one ,what I am confused about was when I went into I think it was event log page it said there were several sensor errors 373 the last one being 2 days ago but up until today it was working fine , just a bit confused as it carried on working after the error .

Last edited:

Nicola M

Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Pump
From looking online it looks like Error 373 is the Error that appears when you scan and it tells you to try again in 10 minutes. I presume it works in the same way that all other CGMs do in that it can have these Error’s where it is unhappy with what it is reading but can sometimes kick back into action, it’s always checking its own performance in the background so it has obviously logged there’s an error but then continued to work until it finally decided to not work any longer.

jaywak

Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Insulin
Dislikes
From looking online it looks like Error 373 is the Error that appears when you scan and it tells you to try again in 10 minutes. I presume it works in the same way that all other CGMs do in that it can have these Error’s where it is unhappy with what it is reading but can sometimes kick back into action, it’s always checking its own performance in the background so it has obviously logged there’s an error but then continued to work until it finally decided to not work any longer.