Just for fun! Tongue in cheek LOL

HpprKM

Dislikes
Self absorbed and rude people! Motorists who are oblivious to the rest of the world, and really don't give a ****!
I am wondering how many of you feel like I do (many I suspect), well they diagnosed me as diabetic T2 - with no real noticeable symptoms, sceptic that I, and not really fitting the 'T2 stereotype' I just could not believe it - heard what they said - but did not really register - so I have been playing along (LOL) with them for two years - they seem to like the game and did not want to spoil their fun :wink: I watched my diet like a hawk, had all my checkups etc, had minor surgery, but with general anaesthetic, felt great for a day, then crashed like a stone, now I don't want to play any more - can we play something that is more fun please :roll:

IanD

Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Tablets (oral)
Dislikes
Carbohydrates
Looking at your interests, you've got enough fun without letting diabetes take a high place.

HpprKM

Dislikes
Self absorbed and rude people! Motorists who are oblivious to the rest of the world, and really don't give a ****!
Great comment 8) I don't do them all at once though LOL

clearviews

Dislikes
Arrogance, sarcasm and liars
Like your style.

Have to add in that I am a Morris Dancer, in Australia, no less. Have Morrissed (?) in the UK in 1999 and 2006 but it takes guts to do it (Morris Dancing) in Australia too.... I know they (MDs) have image problems in the UK too but Hey! Can you lose calories like I can while having sooooooo much fun? No, I don't do the ale part at the folk festivals like I used to do (curbed my alcohol intake markedly) but these days I know what they (my friends) did while they haven't a clue what I was up for!

Having lost 18 kgs in 12 months and having a BMI of 24.7 these days I want to think I don't fit the pic also!! My Doc said in July 2009 that I no longer have the symptoms of Diabetes! Yeeeeessssssssss!!!!
Thank you DUK and Low Carbing!!!!