Nerve pain/Circulatory issues

samowen268

Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Insulin
hello again everyone, I'm sorry for my 3rd post in a week, i feel like I am overdoing it but I am worried.

after being told my vision issues were because I had brought my overall bloods down from 94 to 62 within 4 months, I suddenly began noticing I was experiencing pins and needles more often in my legs and arms (especially if I stood for too long or leant on something for a while).

I didn't worry initially, but now I notice my feet getting a weird pink colour sometimes, my legs absolutely kill when I walk, even the shortest of distances and I am absolutely puzzled! sometimes it feels as though little spiders are running up my legs, I have done a google search (I really shouldn't have, I know) and this is a nerve problem. I'm only 18 years old, so I'm pretty shocked at how awful my circulation appears to be, I have been neglecting my blood sugars for at least 7 years, and although I'm ashamed of this I have now regained control and my blood sugars are now rarely over 10, they used to be in the teens and twenties (when I bothered to check them).

I mentioned the pain to my nurse and asked if it was another side effect to the sudden tighten in blood glucose control and she said it was likely to be, can anyone confirm this please? I regained my new control in May, it has been 3 months and now my overall blood is the lowest it has ever been!..

I'm concerned though naturally and the nerve pain is really not helping my anxiety as I keep feeling it may be due to another underlying health problem, is it possible that the changes I've made to my lifestyle are causing these problems? I've read that tightening blood control can make nerves go all over the place! Thankyou ever so much in advance x

SockFiddler

Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Tablets (oral)