Strange numbers again

gowest12

Hi again I posted yesterday regarding strange numbers and I know I was advised not to check again but I did today as I couldn’t help it! And the same thing has happened and my breakfast was very low carb 2eggs chicken breast and a little left over cabbage from last night . I woke again with fasting number of 6 had my breakfast and went aquarobics and swimming then came home and didn’t check anything until 1.30 and my reading was 5.9 again! This is 3 hours after my exercise something seems really wrong to me??! A few weeks ago I was having the same breakfast and after swimming or exercise my numbers came down more into the 5’s. The same thing happened yesterday it was 2 hours after and I had 5.9 again. I’m not experienced with testing but I thought such low carb breakfast should have me lower by this time in the afternoon???? And why has the pattern changed ? I’m eating the same low carb. It makes me wonder if my prediabetes has gotten worse. I’m not really understanding if the other week exercise gave me different results. I just don’t know what to. My numbers seem very strange particularly the morning to afternoon I’ve noticed this often. Sorry for posting again but I’m not really understanding any of this now and it seems like such a big effort to even get just normal numbers never mind good numbers!!!! I would say I am around 30-40 carbs a day now. Any more advice would be appreciated. Also I am new to exercise

bulkbiker

BANNED
Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Diet only
Numbers of 5-6 are perfectly normal not sure why you are worried?

Edit to add if you average 5.5 mmol/l then your next HbA1c should be somewhere near 32 mmol/mol perfectly normal.

Attachments

• Screenshot 2022-10-25 at 16.08.36.png
    Screenshot 2022-10-25 at 16.08.36.png
    110.7 KB · Views: 140

gowest12

Numbers of 5-6 are perfectly normal not sure why you are worried?