Trouble losing weight

cmor16

Type of diabetes
Prediabetes
Treatment type
Diet only
I am so disappointed. I have thrown myself into this wholeheartedly and yesterday started a new tough exercise regime too so was expecting great things on the scales this morning but...zilch. Not a single ounce. I feel slimmer and I know the thing about muscle weighing more than fat but could there be something else going on?

novorapidboi26

Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Pump
I am no expert at weight loss as I love my grub and don't exercise enough but are you expecting to see a loss of weight only after one day......?

weighing yourself more than once a week will drive your crazy in my opinion.....

cmor16

Type of diabetes
Prediabetes
Treatment type
Diet only
I have being doing this for about three weeks and the scale has barely moved. I decided to up my exercise massively to see if it would help so...yes I was expecting to see weight loss! I know I should stay off the scales and wish I hadn't got on this morning :-(

bulkbiker

BANNED
Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Diet only
I have being doing this for about three weeks and the scale has barely moved. I decided to up my exercise massively to see if it would help so...yes I was expecting to see weight loss! I know I should stay off the scales and wish I hadn't got on this morning :-(
Can I just ask what you have been doing for the past 3 weeks? LCHF, keto, moderate low carb? And what have your blood sugar levels been like?

cmor16

Type of diabetes
Prediabetes
Treatment type
Diet only
Can I just ask what you have been doing for the past 3 weeks? LCHF, keto, moderate low carb? And what have your blood sugar levels been like?