Weight loss (or lack of it )

Paul-j

Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Tablets (oral)
For the last 3 plus weeks I've had no bread pasta rice potatoes kept to 3 meals a day low carb diet
People have said you've lost weight
Weighed myself today and I'm the same as when I started
I had bloods done again 4 weeks from the first and my hba1c is down from 8.3 to 7.2 I must be doing something right so why no loss ?

Reactions: Freema

AtkinsMo

Type of diabetes
Prediabetes
Treatment type
Diet only
In Low Carb Circles, we call this change in body shape, apparent weight loss where there is none, a non scale victory! How low is low? Have you been weighing / tracking / measuring? How many carbs a day are you having?

But anyway, lower HbA1c is a result, well done!

callyandy

Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Tablets (oral)
Hello, I'm new to this LCHF too (diagnosed on 30 September). I've been pointed towards a carb counting site https://cronometer.com (american so a little translation is required re:foodstuffs) which is brilliant for counting your daily intake of carbs, protein and fat. Although calorie counting is not part of this culture,it does show you what you're taking in daily, and you may find your calorie intake is higher than you thought. I've been advised not to change what I'm eating, just maybe look at my portion control (always been a problem:meh:).

The major victory in all this is your HbA1c change. Well done:happy:, you've proved to yourself that the diet works. Keep it up and congratulations on your success s far. I hope my results are in line with yours:shy:...

Neohdiver

Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Tablets (oral)
Although calorie counting is not part of this culture,it does show you what you're taking in daily, and you may find your calorie intake is higher than you thought.