Life with Libre

maglil55

Expert
Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Tablets (oral)
Brilliant! I'm a primary school teacher and have managed to keep sensor firmly covered up for the most part apart from one day when I was wearing a t-shirt...I got a fair few curious glances and even a prod followed by an inquisitive "what's that stuck on your arm for?" As they're only little I just said it was medicine which they seemed happy with but now the weather (fingers crossed!) will be getting that bit warmer I can see myself fielding off some more questions and may borrow your grandson's description!!!!
Have ordered some Cavilon from Boots which I'm picking up today so I'll ask the pharmacist about Tegaderm. What size did you go for?
6cm x 7cm. Perfect size to cover the sensor and surrounding area to keep it dry.
My grandsons are very familiar with finger pricking although the 6 year old still frowns when he sees the blood. I explained to them a while ago I have to be careful what I eat so I do not get too much sugar in my blood. The 3 year old takes great delight in telling people what I can't eat because too much sugar makes me Ill. They have also been learning from me about the surprising places sugar is. The both have Apps on play phones about Human Body and they have been really interested. They are like little sponges.

mariposa84

Type of diabetes
Type 1
6cm x 7cm. Perfect size to cover the sensor and surrounding area to keep it dry.
My grandsons are very familiar with finger pricking although the 6 year old still frowns when he sees the blood. I explained to them a while ago I have to be careful what I eat so I do not get too much sugar in my blood. The 3 year old takes great delight in telling people what I can't eat because too much sugar makes me Ill. They have also been learning from me about the surprising places sugar is. The both have Apps on play phones about Human Body and they have been really interested. They are like little sponges.

Very impressive!