Problems regarding T1 & work placement.

Hi all im Chris im new here and ive got a few issues i cant seem to get my head around and wondered if anyone can help. Ive been type 1 Diabetic for 30 years ive been sacked from 40 jobs due to my health and collapsed at work i dont get any warnings for hypos anymore and ive spoke to the goverment to ask for finacial help so i eat more and can go to my job and yet the DLA and PIP they say i have no need to claim it as i can do things on a normal basis which to me is a concern looking at the 2010 Equality Act. and if this is Not Correct they should be paying a back payment of 10years when ive been applying for 20 years my health isnt the best Question is what do i do now..... Goverment fob me off all the time cos i feel im an inconvience to them all and im a very depressed person at this moment in my life

Jaylee

Oracle
Retired Moderator
Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Insulin
Hi all im Chris im new here and ive got a few issues i cant seem to get my head around and wondered if anyone can help. Ive been type 1 Diabetic for 30 years ive been sacked from 40 jobs due to my health and collapsed at work i dont get any warnings for hypos anymore and ive spoke to the goverment to ask for finacial help so i eat more and can go to my job and yet the DLA and PIP they say i have no need to claim it as i can do things on a normal basis which to me is a concern looking at the 2010 Equality Act. and if this is Not Correct they should be paying a back payment of 10years when ive been applying for 20 years my health isnt the best Question is what do i do now..... Goverment fob me off all the time cos i feel im an inconvience to them all and im a very depressed person at this moment in my life

Hi Chris,

Welcome to the forum.

It seems you have a specific question needing advice for. Which may get lost in this topic.
Would you like me or a member of the moderator to give you your own topic with your post?