new to insulin with lots of questions

rototom

Type of diabetes
Treatment type
Insulin
I'm diabetic 2 I been one metaformin 2 a day for about a yr for me not working now so added another tablet called gentamicin but no about a week ago started on insulin with tablet but threw the nite my sugar readings are like 20 21 23ci find it strange in day there hi ish can't get under 10 u can have a hypo if sugar to low or to hi I'm just learning it all my self hope your feeling better

I hardly eat I'm copd on steroids diabetes don't like it but have to have it makes me very big I'm on nova slow release and metaformin on 10 units at mo been on it a week

I can't get under 10 reading fluctuate all day hi evening and nite

I have infection every day been really ill past yr

I was told not to go under about 5 and if u get to 30 it's 999 if hypo accures cos low 5 jelly babies or glucose tabs or the tiny cans coke 200ml 1 of them

Last edited by a moderator:

Pinkorchid

Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Diet only
I'm diabetic 2 I been one metaformin 2 a day for about a yr for me not working now so added another tablet called gentamicin but no about a week ago started on insulin with tablet but threw the nite my sugar readings are like 20 21 23ci find it strange in day there hi ish can't get under 10 u can have a hypo if sugar to low or to hi I'm just learning it all my self hope your feeling better

I hardly eat I'm copd on steroids diabetes don't like it but have to have it makes me very big I'm on nova slow release and metaformin on 10 units at mo been on it a week

I was told not to go under about 5 and if u get to 30 it's 999 if hypo accures cos low 5 jelly babies or glucose tabs or the tiny cans coke 200ml 1 of them