Seeking for 'patients' to make a Change in Europe

cosmoDIA

Type of diabetes
Don't have diabetes
Treatment type
I do not have diabetes
Hi everyone!

My name is Detti and I am writing to ask for your kind help in a transcultural mission. I am a senior student at Semmelweis
University Hungary, where I attend the Department of Dietetics and Nutrition Sciences.

This year we are obliged to write our thesis, in any area we are interested in. I have chosen vegetarian diabetes, since there's no any
recommendation be in force - except the USDA Guidelines for diabetic patients- which has remarkable effects on diabetic patients in Hungary.

So, as I am a vegetarian for more than 10 years, I started to seek to the topic vegetarian diabetes and have found several Lifestyle
Centers, Clinics, Committees around the world, where the therapy of diabetes (no matter type 1 or 2) is based on vegetarian or vegan diet, but haven't got any information from them yet.

That's why I need YOUR help! I need at least 100 vegan or vegetarian patients to make an effective, and acceptable research, and time goes fast..:) I made a questionnaire for all of YOU who are willing to help me : http://online-kerdoiv.com/index/view/hash/1415b092af9a1518218cfaf864329c02/lang/111

Could you please fill in this short questionnaire or even forward it to those who are also vegetarian and has diabetes?

Reactions: Robinredbreast
A

Avocado Sevenfold

Hi Detti, I tried to fill in the questionnaire but found it too difficult to follow. I didn't want to put an email address (even a fictional one) so gave up. I wish you luck with your thesis :)

@cosmoDIA

cosmoDIA

Type of diabetes
Don't have diabetes
Treatment type
I do not have diabetes
Hi Detti, I tried to fill in the questionnaire but found it too difficult to follow. I didn't want to put an email address (even a fictional one) so gave up. I wish you luck with your thesis :)

@cosmoDIA
Dear Avocado Sevenfold!