Any type 1s that don't often inject?

Scarjaws

Type of diabetes
Type 1
My question is more rather that does anyone not need to inject? Basically I work 5/6 days a week and my job is pretty hands on, I'm a general builder and I don't actually have to take insulin at work unless I have a takeaway or a really really big lunch, however when I'm at home it's a different story and I literally have to inject when I eat sandwich, just wondering if there's anyone else who has the same "problem" (can't think of the right word) and if anyone has any idea as to why it happens?

glavesr

Type of diabetes
Type 1
More then likely the answer is exercise when I work a really busy night shift I barely have a need to inject because I am constantly moving and exercise can lower blood sugar so that is the most logical explanation

D

Deleted Account

When you undertake exercise, such as the work you do as a builder, your body becomes more efficient at using insulin.
As a result, you need less ... maybe to the extent that your basal insulin is sufficient ... or, more likely, the basal is soaking up the carbs you are eating.
I think you are recently diagnosed so you are probably in the honeymoon phase needing less insulin at the moment.
This is likely to change as more and more insulin producing cells are killed off, so keep a eye on your BG as you may find you need insulin in the future.

Scarjaws

Type of diabetes
Type 1
Thanks for the info, I do keep an eye on them and I still test every time before I eat just in case

Bluey1

Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Insulin
Dislikes
People who try and make Diabetes the centre of the party and poor me, I'm special because I have diabetes now everyone run around after me.
How long have you been on insulin? You maybe approaching your honeymoon.

phdiabetic

Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Insulin