Low after meal

Sokras788

Hello everyone. I am new to this.
4 years ago I was on a weight loss journey and lost 60kg from 160 to 100. After that a normal year followed and then bam I was hospitalized with a bg level over 700. All happened so sudden. That year I was devastated and I pretty much have up.
Sorry for the long back story, now straight to the problem.
3 days ago I started dieting and exercising, today at my last meal I had 105 bg and I ate 150g of turkey breast and 90g of carbs worth of white rice. I injected Novorapid flexpen 10 units( my common injection was 16-18 units but I decided to go way lower since I had a low at 45 bg earlier.
Now after the meal even tho it was my biggest meal of the day and I injected the least I have ever injected suddenly it went slightly up but started going straight down. I panicked started eating chocolate bars and lollipops. It went up to 215 in the next hour but then started dropping again and 3 hours later I'm sitting at 120 bg without having injected anything. My doctor told me that with what i ate my bg levels should be at 300-400 but it dropped again, so they gave me a medical dextrose solution just in case.
Now I'm afraid to go to sleep in case it starts dropping fast. Anyone else experienced something like this before?

Cocosilk

Type of diabetes
Gestational
Treatment type
Insulin
Hello everyone. I am new to this.
4 years ago I was on a weight loss journey and lost 60kg from 160 to 100. After that a normal year followed and then bam I was hospitalized with a bg level over 700. All happened so sudden. That year I was devastated and I pretty much have up.
Sorry for the long back story, now straight to the problem.
3 days ago I started dieting and exercising, today at my last meal I had 105 bg and I ate 150g of turkey breast and 90g of carbs worth of white rice. I injected Novorapid flexpen 10 units( my common injection was 16-18 units but I decided to go way lower since I had a low at 45 bg earlier.