Keeping a freestyle libre sensor attached

JayLeigh3679

Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Insulin
Hi! I'm brand new to using the libre sensor, still got the first one I've ever had attached to my arm. However, it is starting to peel a little on one side. Still very much attached at the moment!

Just wondering if anyone has any advice for keeping it attached for the remaining 6 days and for how to attach it better for next time?

Thank you so much!

Muneeb

Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Insulin
I make sure the area is free of hair, clean with the acohol swab, and apply after it has dried. I then use Kinseology tape over the top of it and that holds it for two weeks. With all the exercise I do, I found it difficult to keep it on without the tape for the full period.

Reactions: JayLeigh3679

JayLeigh3679

Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Insulin
I make sure the area is free of hair, clean with the acohol swab, and apply after it has dried. I then use Kinseology tape over the top of it and that holds it for two weeks. With all the exercise I do, I found it difficult to keep it on without the tape for the full period.

I've heard about the tape and got some on order. It's more trying to keep the thing on for the next few days before it needs to be changed.

Definitely going to follow your advice for the next sensor! Thank you!

Muneeb

Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Insulin
I've heard about the tape and got some on order. It's more trying to keep the thing on for the next few days before it needs to be changed.

Definitely going to follow your advice for the next sensor! Thank you!