Coronovirus

Richmy

Type of diabetes
Type 2
Hi I’m new too this forum I’m asking about the coronovirus now I’m type 2 insulin dependent I also have under active thyroid and undergoing hormone treatment for low testosterone I’ve a very low immune system I work as a security guard in a supermarket at the moment people are being nasty and spitting at staff am I at any risk at getting this virus

Jaylee

Oracle
Retired Moderator
Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Insulin
Hi I’m new too this forum I’m asking about the coronovirus now I’m type 2 insulin dependent I also have under active thyroid and undergoing hormone treatment for low testosterone I’ve a very low immune system I work as a security guard in a supermarket at the moment people are being nasty and spitting at staff am I at any risk at getting this virus

Hi,

Welcome to the forum.

With the current situation, you should speak to your manager & stress you could be at risk.

Do you work solo? Or is there support. (Work in pairs?)

My hat is off to you sir.
I've worked as a marshal at sporting events & there is nothing worse than an ureasonable member of public.

D

Deleted member 308541

I've worked as a marshal at sporting events & there is nothing worse than an ureasonable member of public.
Late last year at the local shopping center a female threw a fit at one of those stall type shops out side of the main shops rwcking the display.

The security team could not handle her so the police were called in. They tasered her after warning her to stop, that quietened her down, she did not want to carry on after that

Richmy

Type of diabetes
Type 2
Hi,

Welcome to the forum.

With the current situation, you should speak to your manager & stress you could be at risk.

Do you work solo? Or is there support. (Work in pairs?)

My hat is off to you sir.