Covid 19 and NHS staff with diabetes

Jimmybetes

Type of diabetes
Type 1
Any other diabetic nhs staff out there?
I'm anxious about returning to work tomorrow following a month of 3 weeks sickness (anxiety, work and diabetes related) and two weeks annual leave. I'm not sure what I'm doing.

I work in clinical research and will have to work in hospital this week and see patients in clinic on friday.
The nature of the job means I can't take work home.

My manager says if I do not attend tomorrow I will be on unpaid leave.

I really dont know what's best for me.
Anyone in a similar situation?

Josie66

Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Tablets (oral)
Dislikes
Diabetes!!
Hi I'm a midwife currently on day 5 of self isolation ( had cough and minor symptoms) work in an assessment and triage high risk area.
Yesterday I was told I was to stay off for 12 weeks on full pay. I was so relieved as anxiety is high! A few hours later I got an email to say they had made a mistake and that I was to go in but have no face to face contact with patients..no idea how that's going to work!

Tophat1900

Type of diabetes
Type 3c
Treatment type
Other
Dislikes
Uncooked bacon
Hi I'm a midwife currently on day 5 of self isolation ( had cough and minor symptoms) work in an assessment and triage high risk area.
Yesterday I was told I was to stay off for 12 weeks on full pay. I was so relieved as anxiety is high! A few hours later I got an email to say they had made a mistake and that I was to go in but have no face to face contact with patients..no idea how that's going to work!

Thank God you're getting paid. It's stressful enough as it is. Hope you get over whatever it is you may or may not have.

Reactions: Josie66

Josie66

Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Tablets (oral)
Dislikes
Diabetes!!
Thank you. Feeling better today

Missk_010