SD Codefree

Loobles

Type of diabetes
Prediabetes
Treatment type
Tablets (oral)
Dislikes
People who interrupt you when you're talking and people who won't listen.
I currently have a Freestyle Lite which I got free with some test strips ages ago but the replacement strips are so expensive and I'm looking for something cheaper. I'm tempted by the SD Codefree, what do those of you who have it think of it? Ease of use...function...durability etc

Thanks

ally1

Expert
Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Tablets (oral)
Dislikes
liver
i,ve been using codefree for about 2 weeks and find it very good

Reactions: 2 people

Scimama

Type of diabetes
Type 2 (in remission!)
Treatment type
Diet only
I have been using my code free for over 3 years. I don't have anything to compare it to but its very easy to use. Has more than enough functions for me, such as pre and post BG measure, alarm for 1 or 2 hr pos meal testing, average over 7, 14 and 30 days (for pre- post-meal tests or overall BG levels).
There is an option to have a data cable to download readings but I just use a spreadsheet.

The screen is large and easy to see even without my glasses!!

Its robust! dropped mine quite a few times, never had a problem. the case provided is plain black heavy-duty cloth - (would prefer a hard sided wipe clean case)

Brunneria

Guru
Retired Moderator
Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Diet only
I'm very happy with mine, but there are rumours of inaccuracy at the upper and lower range...

Loobles

Type of diabetes
Prediabetes
Treatment type
Tablets (oral)
Dislikes
People who interrupt you when you're talking and people who won't listen.
I'm very happy with mine, but there are rumours of inaccuracy at the upper and lower range...
So far I haven't been in either range so it may be ok for me then. I must admit, I am very tempted by the price of the test strips as my current meter is ridiculously expensive (didn't matter when I only checked occasionally).

Brunneria

Guru