FREESTYLE LIBRE ON SALE!!!!

Type1Bri

Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Pump
Dislikes
Highs and lows
Yeah there is a bit of a wait at the moment, hence the silly ebay prices!!!

Emmotha

Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Insulin
I'm not wearing mine for a few days for a rest, and to get my changeover day onto a Monday. I Really miss it!

Reactions: 2 people

tim2000s

Expert
Retired Moderator
Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Other
I've been using it for six months and thanks to issues with Abbott website, my payment got screwed up. I'm now without for a week. It will be a challenge.

tim2000s

Expert
Retired Moderator
Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Other
Just taken the sensor off and discovered that the reason it itched for a few days was bleeding. The adhesive after fourteen days also pulled some skin off! Ouch.

Emmotha

Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Insulin
Just taken the sensor off and discovered that the reason it itched for a few days was bleeding. The adhesive after fourteen days also pulled some skin off! Ouch.
I had a hard lump on mine. Some weird scab I think. I'm taking a few days off.

smidge

Type of diabetes
LADA
Treatment type
Insulin
I've put my latest sensor on my upper thigh. Seems to be accurate but I accidentally pulled on it and there's now a constant aching feeling around the area. Any opinions on whether I should take it off? Worried if it could be doing any harm.

Also, my last sensor on my arm has left a nasty red rash. It's not at all itchy or painful - any tips for what I can use on it?

I've had an aching feeling occasionally on the odd sensor - especially when I've hit the sensor on the door - I really should be more careful. Anyway, it didn't seem to do any harm and stopped within a couple of days. Maybe give it a couple of days and if still aching, ring Abbott to see what they say. Obviously don't admit it's not on your arm!