Advice for a simpleton required please.....

Tony337

Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Insulin
Dislikes
Not being on holiday....
Hi All
I'm not very good with tech and would like to connect my libre 2 to my android phone which is compatible to run xdrip+.
I currently use a separate reader for reasons i won't bore you with and have the librelink app on my phone but want it running with xdrip.

I have downloaded the xdrip app but am unsure what else i need as it all looks very confusing.
Am i right in thinking i need to download something else too?

Could whoever is kind enough to reply please make the instructions simple because as i say i'm a simpleton.

I am currently on day 8 of my existing sensor which sets the reader alarm off and not the phone one.....

Thank you very much indeed

Tony

Zinadane

Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Insulin
I use juggluco as the go between from libre patch to xdrip. Juggluco also feeds to libreview so my clinic get the data.
But xdrip is what I look at.
It's not proper difficult but if your not great with tech, can be a bit bewildering.
Sorry I can't give you a quick answer at the moment without going into too much detail.
Couple of Facebook groups are very helpful.

In Response

Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Pump
I think @In Response uses xdrip, maybe she can help.
I used to use xDrip+ with OOP2 and found it great.
However, I am a techy and agree that it can be very intimidating if you do not understand tech - it is written for techies by techies.
The Facebook group has a section of downloadable files which includes the documentation on how to set it up for Libre 2 with OOP2.

I cannot help any more than this because I have been using a different CGM for the last 18 months so have not set up xDrip+ since Libre 2 became a CGM in the summer.

• Informative
Reactions: Tony337 and Antje77

Noddy123

Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Insulin