Breakfast for health!!

ratangharami

According to me that breakfast has own significance in our life...Breakfast is no question a fundamental element of your daily diet program schedule as it quit you from over consuming.I don't miss my morning meal as it provides me with important nutrients....

Paulwbm

Hi

So what is your idea of a healthy breakfast and how does it play on your levels? I hope you can shed some light please.

I find that breakfast is currently my biggest challenge as I cannot break free from real porridge oats or oat bran granola. I feel the effect of these with light headed ness and tingling feelings. My pre-breakfast average BG is 6.7, 2 hr post breakfast average is 7.3 but I feel that it spikes sometime soon afterwards. I need to find a healthy alternative that avoids the spikes. I'm a newbie type 2.

Sent from the Diabetes Forum App

MarkHerry

Breakfast is the most important meal of the day. It is important because it provides us energy and power. We can skip any other meal of the day but we should not skip breakfast. It is good to eat healthy food in breakfast.

jules65

Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Insulin
My favourite breakfast is a protein pancake! Using one scoop of low-carb whey protein powder (any flavour) mix with water, 1/2 tsp baking powder & an egg to form batter, topped with raspberries, lovely & less than 10g carb.

Reactions: 2 people

dawnmc

Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Non-insulin injectable medication (incretin mimetics)
Boiled eggs with butter or mayo.
Greek yogurt with berries
Bacon and egg
omelette with veg.
But I've never been a breakfast eater.

diadeb

Type of diabetes
Treatment type
Diet only
Dislikes
bullies, racism, ridiculous political correctness