Byetta

sharmam

Hello All

I am a newbie and a bit nervous as I have never posted a disussion before, for those who are on byetta like me 5mg soon to be taking 10mg - when does the SICKNESS subside - I am really suffering at the moment. I have been on Byetta for two weeks now....Please advise :(

tubolard

Dislikes
Fasteddie; Richard K Bernstein; William S. Atkins; Rosemary Bloody Conley;
Sharmam,

There is a very good thread here on Byetta.

Dennis, one of our moderators, has a lot of experience with Byetta.

Regards, Tubs.

Dennis

Type of diabetes
Treatment type
Non-insulin injectable medication (incretin mimetics)
Dislikes
People who join web forums to be agressive and cause trouble
Hi Sharmam and welcome to the forum.
As Tubs said there is a lot of valuable information on the other Byetta thread, but to answer your specific question - unfortunately we all react to Byetta differently. It is a synthetic hormone and, because it's not natural to the human body, the body's natural reaction is to reject it, which it does by making you vomit it out of your system. Some people seem to be more tolerant to it than others, and males seem to experience far less nausea than females, although no-one knows why.