Day One On Metformin

Del 80

Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Tablets (oral)
Well, That's day one on Metformin.....no side effects yet.....except HUNGER, been starving hungry all day, is this normal ?.....Del.

Andy12345

Expert
Type of diabetes
Treatment type
Tablets (oral)
Dislikes
Doctors
i believe met to be a hunger suppressant, :think:

Del 80

Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Tablets (oral)
Andy, Probably just a coincidence then, but still hungry after evening meal.....most unusual..........Del.

Andy12345

Expert
Type of diabetes
Treatment type
Tablets (oral)
Dislikes
Doctors
im no expert del, but maybe its on your mind, i know its possible to be hungrier as soon as a new diet is started because you tend to be thinking about the diet and therefore food, maybe you was looking for a sympton and therefore concentrating on your stomach, this may well be nuts, just a thought

Andy12345

Expert
Type of diabetes
Treatment type
Tablets (oral)
Dislikes
Doctors
id say like any meds, you may have to give it some time to get into your system to be able to tell how its going, but day 1 with no effects is a good start :thumbup:

Del 80

Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Tablets (oral)
Day two, no side effects, still feeling hungry though........Del.

Andy12345

Expert
Type of diabetes
Treatment type
Tablets (oral)
Dislikes
Doctors
glad your getting no ill effects mate, what type of diet are you eating?

Del 80

Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Tablets (oral)
Andy, To be honest, I'm just sorting out my diet, to be honest I have not really stuck to a healthy diet since being told that I was ''borderline''.......being put on medication yesterday was a bit of a shock so now taking it very seriously.......Del.

Del 80

Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Tablets (oral)
One thing Andy, Is Canderel o.k to use ?.......some say yes , others say no........should have asked nurse........Del.

Andy12345

Expert
Type of diabetes
Treatment type
Tablets (oral)