First time in my lifetime

hanadr

Expert
Dislikes
soaps on telly and people talking about the characters as if they were real.
I woke up to snow this morning. Apparently it's the first time in 70 years that snow has fallen here in October. I'm at the Western edge of Reading ( last house but 2 from the borough line) and getting ready to go for a health walk.
I did one yesterday, about 3 miles across theThames Valley at Goring . Glorious sunshine and some of the prettiest scenery in the South of England. I took the slightly easier walk option, because the harder one was going to go up the 1/4 mile of steps on the South side of the river, to avoid cows with calves. I'm not good at hills, so settled for the gentler one on the other side of the river. I'm getting better. I used always to be "tail end charlie", but now I'm up with the fastest. Health walks are great. Exercise combined with being social

gillyh

Dislikes
arrogant drivers/people, ill mannered people, cruelty to people and animals, condescention
Earliest I've known for snow here too. Dreading travelling by bus as englands roads grinds almost to a halt whenever snow appears.

cjohnson

Dislikes
Spiders and other similar creepy crawlies
In North Yorks and no snow yet - was brilliant sunshine and blue skies until about 30 mins ago (when I stepped outside of the building :!: ) now raining :)

gillyh

Dislikes
arrogant drivers/people, ill mannered people, cruelty to people and animals, condescention
Clear skies and no snow today thankfully. Fingers crossed yesterday was a one off. Miracles do happen, don't they? :? :?:

cavelioness

Type of diabetes
Treatment type
Non-insulin injectable medication (incretin mimetics)
I remember the wonderful drifting snow we used to have in South Wales. Would be buried at times it was great especially on the hills.

Chris.T