1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Get the Diabetes Forum App for your phone - available on iOS and Android.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Guest, we'd love to know what you think about the forum! Take the Diabetes Forum Survey 2019 »
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Diabetes Forum should not be used in an emergency and does not replace your healthcare professional relationship. Posts can be seen by the public.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Find support, ask questions and share your experiences. Join the community »

Freestyle libre error new sensor

Discussion in 'Blood Glucose Monitoring' started by Serial45, Jul 14, 2019.

  1. Serial45

    Serial45 · Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    28
    So my last sensor lasted one day. Before getting a sensor read error.

    My new sensor shows a huge gap in my readings even though I've scanned about 15 times during the time frame.

    Theres some clock symbol saying something about gmt 0 to gmt 0.

    Can anyone please assist? Screenshot_20190714-125708_LibreLink.jpeg
     
  2. helensaramay

    helensaramay Type 1 · Expert

    Messages:
    5,983
    Likes Received:
    5,974
    Trophy Points:
    178
    If you have problems with Libre, call Abbott.
    They are good at replacing faulty sensors.
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Useful Useful x 1
  3. Serial45

    Serial45 · Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    28
    They've been great if only had the libre 50 days and I've had 5 sensors replaced.
    I've only had one sensor last the full 14 days!,
    But never had one show a blank space on the readings.
     
  4. Scott-C

    Scott-C Type 1 · Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    2,401
    Likes Received:
    2,654
    Trophy Points:
    158
    Hi, @Serial45 , I'm not up to speed on librelink etc. but I wonder if it might be something to do with this - the clock icon appears at 6am which fits with the 6am mentioned in the screenshot:

    Screenshot_2019-07-14-15-21-28.png
     
    • Informative Informative x 1
  5. Brunneria

    Brunneria Other · Moderator
    Staff Member

    Messages:
    17,847
    Likes Received:
    32,265
    Trophy Points:
    298
    I often get little gaps in the line like that.

    Well, maybe every third sensor. A gap or three, less than half an hour each, usually in the first few days. In every case the sensor has settled down and been fine after that.

    Never bothered to complain or contact Abbott, although I have done so for sensors which read very low, or are otherwise erratic. Although almost all my sensors read approx 1mmol/l lower than finger pricks. But i just allow for that.

    Edited to add: I use the Libre reader, not a phone.
     
    #5 Brunneria, Jul 14, 2019 at 3:51 PM
    Last edited: Jul 14, 2019
  6. h884

    h884 Type 1 · Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    151
    Likes Received:
    63
    Trophy Points:
    68
    I have had similar gaps in readings. I thought it had to do with my phone. This first happened when I was on a holiday during which I experienced lots of time changes. It has also happened in the UK as well though

    Hope it settles down
     
  7. Heathero

    Heathero Type 1 · Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    278
    Likes Received:
    161
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Me too, thought because I use Libre reader when at gym or at night. Phone during the day. Not really caused a problem but Libre unable to transfer reads from Libre to phone .
     
  • Meet the Community

    Find support, connect with others, ask questions and share your experiences with people with diabetes, their carers and family.

    Did you know: 7 out of 10 people improve their understanding of diabetes within 6 months of being a Diabetes Forum member. Get the Diabetes Forum App and stay connected on iOS and Android

    Grab the app!
  • Tweet with us

  • Like us on Facebook