Approved Hello forum members!

scottvirgogp

I am a student from Loughborough University sitting industrial design and technology, within this course we have to undertake several design and research tasks. One of which is a brief set from the RSA, as part of this task we have to undertake research both primary and secondary, of the user task and environment. The brief:

" Empower people who live with long term, lifestyle related health conditions to take a greater role in managing their own care."

I have decided that it is a very interesting and valid topic to focus on the management of type 2 diabetes, initiated as my father is type 2 diabetic.

I am not sure of the process, but I would be very interested in peoples feedback with regards to my research and to see whether people would be interested in helping me with this research, I would like to make the research as valid as possible but can't do that when the only person I know with Type 2 is my Dad.

Thanks
Scott

carol43

Type of diabetes
Treatment type
Diet only
Hi Scott, I am local to you so if you would like to talk to me perhaps I could help.

scottvirgogp

Hello Carol that would be brilliant, I am unsure of how to get in touch on here...

Tomorrow I will post more information on the project as well to give it some more context.

Thanks

TorqPenderloin

Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Insulin
Unless I read it wrong, the brief sounds a bit condescending. On this forum you'll find that the majority already feel empowered to take a greater role in managing their care.

Your professor sounds like an a**. Either way, that's not your fault and it's good to have you here.

Prem51

Expert
Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Tablets (oral)
Dislikes
Hello Carol that would be brilliant, I am unsure of how to get in touch on here...
You can send a Private Message if you click on the envelope icon at top right corner.