Treatment type
Diet only
Dislikes
Bad manners
Bad driving
Greed
Disrespecting others
Bullying
I currently have three meters. I tend to use the I care from gp at home. The contour next by my bed for mornings. And the code free at work. I've noticed that the contour reads considerably higher.
This morning is used the I care meter fasting and got a reading of 4 .5
I repeated the test same finger and got 6.1 with the contour .
Why is this and which do I believe.

I've been getting up to two hypos a day 3.2 3.5 readings. I have felt very unwell this week. Just blahhhh and severe headache, very tired. Blurred vision. Is this due to getting hypos please. I'm still relatively new to this.
Thanks.

Lin

Dazza1984

Type of diabetes
LADA
Treatment type
Insulin
I currently have three meters. I tend to use the I care from gp at home. The contour next by my bed for mornings. And the code free at work. I've noticed that the contour reads considerably higher.
This morning is used the I care meter fasting and got a reading of 4 .5
I repeated the test same finger and got 6.1 with the contour .
Why is this and which do I believe.

I've been getting up to two hypos a day 3.2 3.5 readings. I have felt very unwell this week. Just blahhhh and severe headache, very tired. Blurred vision. Is this due to getting hypos please. I'm still relatively new to this.
Thanks.

Lin

First, only stick to 1 meter and dnt keep changing. Each meter has a margin of error, which is added to by things like how clean ur fingers are, body temp, temp of meter, sweat etc etc. You can eliminate the meter error by using the same one so that range is constant if u see what I mean.

The hypos in the morning can be quite common. What are ur night readings? Do u have a pre-bed snack?

Ur symptoms seem to fit more with a higher sugars over a longer period. If they were hypos then symptoms should rectify on eating. I would do chks every 1-2hr through the day and ull get a bit of a glucose curve.

Reactions: 2 people