Guzzler

Master
Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Diet only
Dislikes
Poor grammar, bullying and drunks.
A short (half hour) presentation on seed oils by Nina.

Jaylee

Oracle
Retired Moderator
Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Insulin
Aldehydes, Interesting about the polymers in the cooking oils... (The bit about the kitchen cleaning.)

Years ago when I was a student, I worked for a contract cleaning company during the summer breaks. We got a job doing what I can only term as an "industrial clean" on a pub restaurant kitchen? (Yeah, rumour had it they would be closed down if they didn't.)
There was a large extractor over a fryer that was a "tough gig" in cleaning terms...

There are parts on my van that were easier to degrease..

Guzzler

Master
Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Diet only
Dislikes
Aldehydes, Interesting about the polymers in the cooking oils... (The bit about the kitchen cleaning.)

Years ago when I was a student, I worked for a contract cleaning company during the summer breaks. We got a job doing what I can only term as an "industrial clean" on a pub restaurant kitchen? (Yeah, rumour had it they would be closed down if they didn't.)
There was a large extractor over a fryer that was a "tough gig" in cleaning terms...

There are parts on my van that were easier to degrease..

Only since switching back to lard have I noticed that over over the weeks the film of grease on my kitchen cabinets has disappeared as has that awful smell from the seed oils that invariably set the fire alarm off.

And yes, my family have noticed that cooking chips in lard tastes better. All good stuff.

Reactions: geefull

DunePlodder

Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Insulin
I was half way through watching this and the video suddenly became "unavailable". Is it the same for others?

Guzzler

Master
Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Diet only
Dislikes