Info on libre sensor/libreview please

Mariatlc

Hi Everyone, I am a newbie here. My son was diagnosed 3 weeks ago with type 1 and received his freestyle libre sensor on Wednesday. Put it on him and his iphone X with IOS 14.4.2 wouldn’t scan the sensor.

Abbot are sending out a new one. But then I tried the reader and the reader scanned the sensor. We have now been using this.

I have been able to upload the info from the reader to libreview.

The hospital has been able to connect to libreview.

I have googled until I can’t read anymore about why the phone would not connect and I have tried everything that has been suggested, but it still doesn’t scan it. I hope that it is just a fault to the sensor and it will all be ok when we get a new one.

BUT I have some questions that I would really appreciate help with, if anyone has experienced these things:

1. When his phone can scan using his libre app, as long as I am connected to him, all of the info will be sent direct to my librelink up app?

2. When we can use his app, any low alarms will also come direct to my app so if he sleeps through something in the night, I will be alerted?

3. I am uploading the info from the reader to libreview, but there doesn’t seem to be a way for me to send that info to his phone app/my link up app. Am I doing something wrong or can you only upload to libreview and not download? Does the link in app only connect and talk to his app and doesn’t talk to libreview?

I have messaged support but they can take 48 hours to reply and I thought I would give you a try in case you had a nugget of advice for me.

TIA

Maria

Hertfordshiremum

Type of diabetes
LADA
Treatment type
Insulin
Hi Everyone, I am a newbie here. My son was diagnosed 3 weeks ago with type 1 and received his freestyle libre sensor on Wednesday. Put it on him and his iphone X with IOS 14.4.2 wouldn’t scan the sensor.