Introduction

Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Insulin
Hello I am new to all this, so just saying hello. My name is Charlotte and have been a diabetic from the ages of two and I am 22 so i know alot about it and how hard it can be. I haven't really known anyone with diabetes and growing up with it was hard so it would be nice to speak with people with diabetes :D

daisy1

Legend
Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Tablets (oral)
Dislikes
Cruelty towards animals.
Hi Charlotte and welcome to the forum :) Keep posting and you will meet a lot of people here to exchange experiences with you. I have been a type 2 for 3 years and live in Switzerland.

Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Insulin
Hello thank you for the welcomes :) I live in Derby, I will keep posting as it will be nice to chat with people on here.

noblehead

Guru
Retired Moderator
Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Pump
Dislikes
Disrespectful people
Hi Charlotte and welcome from a fellow type 1 :)

SandrafromOZ

Type of diabetes
Type 2
Dislikes
DIABETES, All forms of cancer, Jealousy, arrogance
Hi Charlotte and welcome from Australia!

My hubby has an uncle in the UK that used to live in Chellaston, Derby. Is that anywhere near you? He now lives in Ashbourne.

Warm regards

Sandra

Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Insulin
Hello yes that isn't too far from me no. I live just outside of Derby town. Thank you for getting intouch :D

Amal