LibreLink bug?

ppaul1952

Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Insulin
I'm wondering if anybody else has noticed an odd 'bug' when using a Libre sensor? First, a little background - I've been using the Libre for 6 months now with no other problems at all, in fact I love it completely! For the first time in 53 years I now feel I have a full grasp of what is happening with my BG levels.

The only (slightly) annoying thing is this odd 'bug' which keeps happening. When I have scanned the sensor and obtained a BG reading and gone to the Add Note screen, the app displays a banner across the centre of the screen telling me that it is 'scanning sensor' (while being nowhere near the sensor). After a few seconds a pop-up screen informs me there was a problem scanning and gives me information on how to scan. Once I have cleared this screen I can carry on adding notes in the app. No data loss or false readings - it's just annoying.

I was using a Samsung Galaxy S10+ until the start of May when I switched to a Galaxy S20+. I have always noticed this anomaly. I am in contact with Abbott Libre customer service who say they have not come across this before.

Anybody out there in Forum World experienced anything similar?

Cheers.

Paul

Antje77

Oracle
Retired Moderator
Type of diabetes
LADA
Treatment type
Insulin
Hi @ppaul1952 , welcome here!
No data loss or false readings - it's just annoying.
Yup, happens regularly and it has been happening for a long time. I agree, very annoying! Another annoying thing is library books. Turns out I often put my phone on my book and it always tries to scan them!

barrym

Type of diabetes
LADA
Treatment type
Insulin