New to everything

davjuge

hi, i am quite new to using a forum however i needed to find somehwere to get to talk to real peple. i was diagnosed last year bu havnt really come to terms with it and also have been seen by a conveyor belt of health professionals but not heard by any. i am hoping to talk to someone who will be able to answer some questions i have. :?

sugarless sue

Master
Dislikes
Rude people! Not being able to do the things I want to do.
Welcome to the forum,Dav, do you know if you are type 1 or 2? Ask any questions you want,there's usually someone on-line that can answer the questions.

davjuge

hi thanks for replying.

i was diagnosed with type 2 last april or so. before this i had been sick for ages and had thought iwas having heart problems as i had constant pains especially pins and needles, theyseemed to last for hours. so i was being tested for heart issues when i was diagnosed with diabetes. my sugars weere over 20.

when i was diagnosed i was told i would be going on insulin. i met a diabetic nurse ho was going to go over all manner of things when my gp asked me to move surgery as i had recently moved home and she wanted me to have a practice closer to me. in the midst of all of this my diabetes seems to have been forgotten.

i moved to another surgery where they have been helpful but it has been over a year, and i havnt been put on medication as they want me to contol it by diet. i also am worried as i have not had an eyetest or seen a chiropodist. lately i have delt my evyes are very strained, blurred at times. with this there are loads an loads of things that i feel i need to talk to people about who can mayb empathise with what i am feeling.

sugarless sue

Master
Dislikes
Do you have a blood testing meter? This is the only way you are going to know what your blood sugars are and find a way to control them.

davjuge