Pharmacies

therower

Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Insulin
Just looking for people’s opinions and experiences.
Over my 28 yrs as type 1 I’ve only used two pharmacies.
The first was an independent one in my what was local village. A rating of 7/10 would be a fair description of how good a pharmacy I felt it was. It then became a WELL pharmacy........2/10 would have been doing it a favour. It was appallingly bad.
Second pharmacy was again an independent pharmacy in the next village. 10/10, absolutely fantastic.
Now my problem starts. A recent house move has resulted in the need to find a new dispensing pharmacy.
A WELL pharmacy is by location the one I should use. Shock, horror this pharmacy appears to be about as much use as the one I previously used. Cannot tolerate such an appalling service, my next option is Boots. Now I’ve never used Boots ( profit before patients) for prescriptions.
Has anyone got any experience with using WELL and Boots pharmacies, good, bad or indifferent?
Thank you for any replies I receive.

Option three is a return to the 10/10 pharmacy which is a longish drive away.

D

Deleted Account

Like you, I have experience of two pharmacies.

For my first few diabetes years, I worked near Boots. This was a large city centre store.
At first there were a few IT hiccups but they ironed them out*. The individuals were very good. At one point, they didn't have something in stock but were expecting it that afternoon so delivered it to my office. Another time they didn't have something in stock. the pharmacists recognised my address and realising she walked past my house on the way to work, offered to drop it in.

Since I changed jobs, my nearest pharmacist has been a local (suburban) pharmacist which is part of the Well chain.
I have come to realise what an excellent pharmacist is.