Slowly slipping into old bad habits.

kmc1998

Type of diabetes
Type 1
Hi :)
I am new to this and sorry if this is posted in the wrong place?

I have had diabetes from the age of 2 and am now 19 (had type 1 diabetes for 17 years :O) and am on an insight insulin pump which I had to lose weight for... this is where my story begins...

Anyway years ago I struggled with anorexia and bulimia and got all the therapy and got back on track and remained a healthy weight for a year or two. Suddenly these old feelings have resurfaced and I feel the constant need to restrict my eating, over exercise and have the constant urge to bring food back up.

I am really struggling with what to do as my parents were hurt badly watching me suffer and I do not want to repeat this again but this is getting too much for me, I mean it's taking over my life and I have no idea what to do to get help.

Thanks for reading :)

Antje77

Oracle
Retired Moderator
Type of diabetes
LADA
Treatment type
Insulin
Can you cantact the place where you got therapy back then? It has helped you before, so maybe they can help you get back on track. I wish you all the best!

kmc1998

Type of diabetes
Type 1
Can you cantact the place where you got therapy back then? It has helped you before, so maybe they can help you get back on track. I wish you all the best!
It is an option I guess... but I go to university at the other side of the country so visiting will be limited or not possible all the time. Maybe I should look for options else where :)
Thank you! :)

Antje77

Oracle
Retired Moderator
Type of diabetes
LADA
Treatment type
Insulin
It is an option I guess... but I go to university at the other side of the country so visiting will be limited or not possible all the time. Maybe I should look for options else where :)
Thank you! :)
Good luck! And it might be an idea to contact them anyway just to ask for advice about where to go.

Reactions: kmc1998

Honeyend