Muzzer

Type of diabetes
Type 2
weight 13st 13.5lbs from 15st 2lbs
BG 6.1
BP normal

That was Sunday morning. This morning my weight went up 2lbs dunno why
I stuck to the ND completely

Any words of wisdom to encourage a thoroughly cheesed off dieter that is craving Lidl's low GI bread as if I am addicted to it. Not craving a single thing other than this flaming bread!!!

Butterfly1960

Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Tablets (oral)
BG 6.1
BP normal

Any words of wisdom to encourage a thoroughly cheesed off dieter that is craving Lidl's low GI bread as if I am addicted to it. Not craving a single thing other than this flaming bread!!!
Hi @Muzzer
I'm pretty new to all this dieting malarkey! I follow the low carb diet programme, now in week 4
I'm not familiar with the Newcastle Diet, so I will have to look it up
but it sounds like a low calorie diet from your post. Do you also use low carb too?
When I 1st started low carb I was so hungry for the 1st week! Thought I'd never last! And didn't lose any weight that week!
To date I've lost 8lbs, thru diet alone. I don't have a lot of mobility, so exercise out of the question
My craving was for something sweet! Obviously a no-no!
So, I can empathise with your craving! Weird isn't it?!
All I can say really is "stick with it, it will eventually pay off"
For you this is the 2nd week of ND, if you can hang on in there, I'm sure you will see improvements
Good Luck :)

chalup

Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Other
Weight fluctuates with how much water you are carrying, when you went to the bathroom last, and many other reasons. If you drink a pound of water your weight will go up a pound. I can lose 3 pounds overnight just sleeping. It's water weight. You lose water just breathing. This does not mean you have failed as your weight will fluctuate a few pounds that have nothing to do with the amount of fat your body is carrying.

Terra17880

Type of diabetes
Prediabetes
BG 6.1
BP normal