Wanting to make bolognese are these ingerdients ok to use?

Marieukxx

Type of diabetes
Other
Treatment type
Diet only
I was thinking of making a bolognese. If I list my idea of what to put in it can someone be kind enough to let me know if these are all safe ingredients for me to use. Also I'm a rubbish cook (usually buy a jar) so if you have any suggestions to make it better that would be great. Oh and obviously I wouldn't eat it all in the one go lol

Lean minced beef
Tin chopped tomatoes with chilli
Squeeze of tomato puree (not sure if that's allowed)
Red pepper, green pepper
Red Chilli
Garlic
Onion
Mushrooms
OXO reduced salt beef cube
Dried or fresh basil
Salt or soy sauce (I love soy) Are we allowed much salt?

I wouldn't use any oil to cook it as I never have with beef mince as the fats come out and moisten the pan. I put chilli as I love spicy food. I would probably just eat a bowl of it on it's own or add some veg on the side.

Would I make a stock to pour over with the oxo cube so I can simmer it all down low and slow to enchance the flavours or would I just sprinkle it over?

Do you think that would make a good healthy low carb meal?

Sunspot

Type of diabetes
Other
Treatment type
Diet only
Dislikes
Bad food, junk food, processed food.
My opinion is that you don't need any stock cube at all. You've got the beef to give it the flavour.
You also don't need soy sauce but a pinch of salt is a good idea to add near the end when you can taste it properly
You need tomato paste, not tomato puree. Keep the chopped tomatoes but you can use the puree instead if you prefer.

hang on i need to check if this is a low carb forum or what….