Homemade Bread

David Wass

Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Insulin
Though been diabetic for over 20 years now I'm very new to carb counting and calculating carbs.

I have fitness pal and carbs and cals app but nowhere does work out homemade food.

Forgive me for being stupid but what ingredients are classed as carbs when making homemade bread so can work out the carbs.

And how do i work out all the nutritional information in homemade food as love to add it to my app for when cooking.

Many thanks.

Sent from my SM-G935F using Diabetes.co.uk Forum mobile app

chalup

Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Other
There are sites online where you can add all the ingredients for your recipe in the amounts called for, put in how many servings, and it will give you the nutritional info per serving. Can't think of names offhand but do a google search for something along the lines of "nutritional info for my recipe"

Reactions: 2 people

David Wass

Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Insulin
There are sites online where you can add all the ingredients for your recipe in the amounts called for, put in how many servings, and it will give you the nutritional info per serving. Can't think of names offhand but do a google search for something along the lines of "nutritional info for my recipe"
Thanks for your reply

mfactor

Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Tablets (oral)
Just weigh each ingredient seperately then put that into my fitnesspal

Robbity

Expert
Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Diet only
Forgive me for being stupid but what ingredients are classed as carbs when making homemade bread so can work out the carbs.