Fake questionnaire

NaziaB

Hi guys!

My name is Nazia and I'm currently a student at university. We are to do a business proposal and I literally have the next 2 weeks to finish EVERYTHING off and submit my assignment. I have decided to base mine on diabetes.

I am already 3 weeks behind due to having problems at home and I need all the help I can get so I hope that I can get help here by joining a diabetic forum and talking to actual people that deal with the problem on a daily basis so that I can fully understand how diabetes actually effects people. As a lot of people already have helped me, (thanks! :)) I am hoping that I will get continued support and with everyone's help, I will achieve the best grade possible.

I'm supposed to develop an idea for a business product or service BUT the proposal has to be done in written form. Unfortunately I won't actually be making the device in its physical form which is a shame really - I can see a lot of people could do without the "deathly" needle.

My friends have come up with ideas such as:
- Facewash, - Environmental friendly car, - A device that measures blood pressure just by touching the skin, - A service for anxiety, etc

So far, I was thinking of making a wristband that will use "reverse iontophoresis" to measure one's blood sugar levels. This allows continuous reading. Research shows that not a lot of people like to use needles. And of course it hard to use needles especially with children.This will get rid of the problem of having to use a needle to prick the finger, etc.

Update: Ok so I have decided on the one wristband

The wristband will have these features:
- A screen that will tell the patient their blood sugar readings, time and date can be displayed.
- When the wristband is turned on, the screen will show the current reading of the user.
- It will be able show previous readings so the user can see if they are doing well or not.