Janr20

Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Insulin
Dislikes
Needlephobia giving insulin
Hi all

Need your help I have a longhaul flight from Nz to South America in 5 months time. I use Lantus @2130 daily and NovoRapid evening meal complicated by short term memory loss.

Last time I went to Morocco via Dubai I struggled with working out what doses of insulins for both to give on way there and way home. I usually travel on night flights .

It was my first time travelling with insulin overseas. I took 2 frio packs which worked well. But there was nowhere to dispose of my needles in Morocco or Spain. I carried all the usual letters.

I'm not good with calculating time zones, need my instructions written down by GP

Any suggestions @leslie10152 quick hints what to do what not to do to make it easier for me this time to South America.

Alberti

Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Insulin
Dislikes
Diabetes & Ex wife
Hi all

Need your help I have a longhaul flight from Nz to South America in 5 months time. I use Lantus @2130 daily and NovoRapid evening meal complicated by short term memory loss.

Last time I went to Morocco via Dubai I struggled with working out what doses of insulins for both to give on way there and way home. I usually travel on night flights .

It was my first time travelling with insulin overseas. I took 2 frio packs which worked well. But there was nowhere to dispose of my needles in Morocco or Spain. I carried all the usual letters.

I'm not good with calculating time zones, need my instructions written down by GP

Any suggestions @leslie10152 quick hints what to do what not to do to make it easier for me this time to South America.
Hi all

Hi all

Hi