Pump And Cgm Feedback

LeahJane

I'm currently using annimas vibe and dexcom 4 but have to choose a new pump. My options are
Medtronic 640g with the Medtronic cgm.
Medtronic 640g with dexcom 6.
Ypso pump with dexcom 6.
Omnipod with dexcom 6 (least favourite option as I'm highly likely to forget the handset)
Does anyone have any experience or feedback with these options that they would like to share with me please :)

Reactions: kitedoc

dancer

Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Pump
I use the Medtronic 640G with their Enlite sensor and transmitter. On the whole, it is a very good set up but there are hiccups now and again. I'm lucky enough to have NHS funding, so don't have to worry about about the fact that the sensors are only supposed to last 6 days. When my sensitive skin allows it, I restart the sensor after 6 days, and I get a total of 12 days from it.

I have no experience of any other make of pump or cgm.

porl69

Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Insulin
Dislikes
Stupid people
I use the Medtronic 640G with their Enlite sensor and transmitter. On the whole, it is a very good set up but there are hiccups now and again. I'm lucky enough to have NHS funding, so don't have to worry about about the fact that the sensors are only supposed to last 6 days. When my sensitive skin allows it, I restart the sensor after 6 days, and I get a total of 12 days from it.

I have no experience of any other make of pump or cgm.
How did you manage to get the enlite sensor on script? I am hoping to be starting on the 640g soon but have been told that I will not be eligible for the sensor. I have zero hypo awareness and it on times scares me to death

dancer

Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Pump
How did you manage to get the enlite sensor on script? I am hoping to be starting on the 640g soon but have been told that I will not be eligible for the sensor. I have zero hypo awareness and it on times scares me to death