Blood Glucose Readings On My Apple Watch With Miaomiao

mytype1.life

Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Pump
Hi, I’m very new to all this new technology, but I’ve bitten the bullet and ordered a freestyle libra. Now, what are the approximate costs involved with the Miaomiao? How long do they last? What it the accompanying app like? Are they better than the nightrider? I do like the fact they are waterproof. Sorry for all the questions. X

Hello. Great news about the Libre, it literally changed my life!
The general consensus is the MM is favoured over the nightrider.
It’s costs approx £152 as a one off fee and should last forever, well within reason.
I find it helpful at night for alarms of highs or lows and when on the go.
The app is good but doesn’t give lots of historic data. The Libre and Libre link app on the other hand do.
I’d probably recommend seeing how you go with the Libre first as it took me a lot of time to get used to this and make changes to my insulin regime and eating habits.
I hope this helps.

Reactions: CranberryIce

Ras77

How can I get an MM ? Been told I can order through Facebook but can't find it in UK. This is for my wife who is type 1

LooperCat

Expert
Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Other
I'm very interested in buying one of these,how are you finding it?