keithharrison

I have been using an insulin pump now for 7-8 years. I recently had a diabetic review at the hospital. Within two days of that I received an insulin pump contract through the post. This is a totally new concept to me. Basically is says that if i do not achieve targets listed the pump use will be reviewed and the pump and consumables withdrawn.

The targets that have been set are to my unreasonable. EG - i have had one hypo in that last 2 months and they are expecting me to improve on that. They want improvement in Hypo awareness. How can i improve awareness of this when i already know all symptoms?

Yes the one area I do need to improve upon is improvement in HBA1C control for which there are valid reasons for blood sugars sky rocketing at times. I fear that to sort this i am going to have to text my bloods hourly 24 hours per day!!!

CAN ANYONE PLEASE HELP ME WITH THE LEGALITY OF THIS CONTRACT AND ALSO IS IT NATIONWIDE

I can upload the contract is needs me - at present I refuse to sign it

Reactions: figster

Jaylee

Oracle
Retired Moderator
Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Insulin
Hi @keithharrison ,

Welcome to the forum.

Firstly. if you do post the terms of your contract here? please edit any personal information regarding you & your HCPs. To protect privacy on an open forum..

I'm not a pumper. but will tag some guys in who may help. @helensaramay @Juicyj @Mel dCP @porl69
Opps, forgot to add @tim2000s

Hope this helps.

Last edited:
Reactions: porl69
D

Deleted Account

I have not had a pump contract nor heard of one.
However, I have seen some Libre criteria which include showing improvement in 6 months.

I suggest contacting your diabetes team and discuss your concerns.

Jollymon

Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Pump
Dislikes
Not having good chocolate, and not cycling