Sweetbinty

Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Insulin
Hi guys girls
45 years type 1
Been given funding for omnipod
Apprehensive of it, don't know what to expect ?
Can anyone advise please.
I'm 53 had type 1 since 6 year old.

D

Deleted Account

The OmniPod is too expensive for my CCG to offer so I have no personal experience.
However, there have been quite a few threads about OmniPod recently.
If you use the Search function at the top right of the page, you will find other threads discussing pros and cons.
I also recommend having a look at YouTube for some videos about the pump

DCUKMod

Master
Staff Member
Type of diabetes
I reversed my Type 2
Treatment type
Diet only
Hi guys girls
45 years type 1
Been given funding for omnipod
Apprehensive of it, don't know what to expect ?
Can anyone advise please.
I'm 53 had type 1 since 6 year old.

Sweetbinty, from memory @Mel dCP and @himtoo are using Omnipods. @ohitsnicola is also on that at the moment I think.

There'll be others who comment I'm sure.

Muneeb

Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Insulin
I got the test kit to try from Omnipod, just found it too big to handle on a day-to-day basis with the exercise etc I do. I have the libre with the miaomiao and that can be annoying sometimes by the size of it. The omnipod is much bigger.

LooperCat

Expert
Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Other
I love my Omnipod, it’s the next best thing to having an actual pancreas, I reckon! It’s so discreet and small I often forget where I’ve placed it - and end up doing a pat down to find the thing. And no tubes to catch on anything, too. Only takes five minutes to change, it’s brilliant. The remote control is a bit clunky, but my control is so much better than MDI :)

D

Deleted member 83869