London visit

Good morning everyone!
I'm traveling to London next month (first overseas trip) and I was wondering if any of you had recommendations of things to see. I was hoping for some non touristy things, restaurants, parks, hiking, bookstores-whatever!! Our hotel is in the Marylebone area. Any advice on handling the time change with my pump would be welcome too. Like I said this is my first time traveling out of the country! Thank you

Pipp

Staff Member
Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Tablets (oral)
Hello, @Katied.clark88 , I don't know where all our London based members are hiding, but will bump this up to see if anyone responds.

Are you going to be just in London? There are lots of other interesting places. As a northerner, I could recommend plenty.

Hello, @Katied.clark88 , I don't know where all our London based members are hiding, but will bump this up to see if anyone responds.

Are you going to be just in London? There are lots of other interesting places. As a northerner, I could recommend plenty.
Thank you!!! As of right now, most of the planning we have done keeps us around the city (we are hitting the big touristy spots and going up to Warner Brothers for the Harry Potter Tour). But that's kind of why I was looking for some opinions. There's so much we could see, it's hard to narrow it down. We'd definitely consider a day trip out of the city though. Again, there is just so much to see, it's hard to choose!
Thank you again!

Reactions: Pipp

wolfie11969

Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Diet only
I'd have a word with @Clivethedrive as I understand he regularly takes groups of people around different places in London. He may know of some less well known places to visit.

I'm sure he will pick up on this soon.

Enjoy London it's fantastic

jay hay-char

Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Diet only
I've come a bit late to the party on this, but I have a couple of thoughts.