Hello world, Lillyse here!

Lillyse

Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Insulin
Hi there!
Swedish girl ("woman" seems too grown up even though I'll be 30 soon) with Type 1 here! Have had it for about 10 years now. I work as a cook in a pub, which can be interesting with long shifts and late hours. Not easy to have good sleeping/eating routines with my erratic schedule but hey, it's (mostly) fun! ;)

I have always been told how "good" I am at almost all my appointments. At the last visit the nurse raved about how well I was doing with only finger testing and pen injections, but since finding this forum I've realised my hbA1c and overall control could be sooooo much better!!

I don't know, I just think I've been lucky with good hbA1c results, because my bg results often are all over the place :hilarious: Lowest ever hbA1c was 46, latest check-up said 49. I just started using a contour next meter whick seems to get me more excited to get good readings, but time will tell...

Anyways, looking forward to learn more about type 1 stuff here! Hoping to find some motivation to get healthier and not just guess my way through life.

Whoopwhoop, enough blabbering, that's all for now! :)
Current bg: 5,6 mmol/mol

//Lillyse

Lillyse

Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Insulin
Hot kitchens and Bering on your feet for hours will add to the interesting aspects of control but it sounds like you are doing well.

Haha, yes, the upside being that I don't need much extra excercise outside work

Thank you both for the welcoming! There was a small swedish online forum years ago but it closed down and I've been missing it... So glad I found this place :)

Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Insulin
Dislikes
Bullies, Liars, Trolls and dishonest cruel people
Hi there!