What was your fasting blood glucose? (full on chat)

SaskiaKC

Expert
Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Tablets (oral)
@PenguinMum I was just Googling microwave ovens and found a site that says veggies can be microwaved into crunchy chips in about 5 minutes. I may try that sometime too (although roasting the vegetables in my oven today gave me a nice window of time for playing my guitar). Next time I will try them at your temperature. I'm not good at math either -- I think Google said that 180C is 356F . :)
Do you peel your aubergines?

Here is the microwave recipe I found:
5. Vegetable Chips – Turn raw veggies into yummy crunchy chips in the matter of minutes. Slice potato, zucchini, carrot, sweet potato or other vegetables into very thin slices (if you have a mandoline use that). Arrange sliced vegetables on a microwavable plate, drizzle in olive oil, salt and pepper or any other herbs and spices and microwave for five minutes. Check for crispiness – if you want them crispier, continue to cook in 30 second increments.
https://www.mamamia.com.au/microwave-poached-eggs/

Bonus tip: to help clean up a microwave cookery blow out, pour two tablespoons of lemon juice and white vinegar into a half filled bowl of water and heat it in the microwave for seven minutes. The process creates condensation giving your microwave a good steam clean. When complete, take a cloth and simply wipe down the inside – it will be squeaky clean.

SaskiaKC

Expert
Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Tablets (oral)
Goodnight/morning, everyone. :)
I have just been shopping for mattresses online and I've found two that are interesting.
The first is for people who prefer a "firmer" mattress,
and apparently your two dogs agree because they always seem to find their way to your bed instead of their own. You tend to sleep warm (who wouldn’t with two pups snuggled close?), so a mattress that stays cooler is important