Type 1 Libre sensor

Gafspa

I’m new to wearing a sensor. On my third sensor.
The first 2 I wore on my left arm, to let healing/removing sticky stuff I’ve put the 3rd sensor for the first time on my right arm.

I’m not getting on nearly as well!
I was woken up with alarm to say I 3.3 in night, I have good hypo awareness and I felt fine so I did bloods with my monitor and it said I was 5.2. I know there’s a delay and the results won’t be the same but I did my bloods as I’d suspected other readings were slightly off.

Is this something other people have come across?
What do you do as now I’m going to be wary about using my right arm…..

barrym

Type of diabetes
LADA
Treatment type
Insulin
Some folk have reported false lows after lying on the sensor. Compressing the flesh around the sensor may cause it. Possibility?

Reactions: Gafspa

Glucobabu

Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Insulin
The first 2 I wore on my left arm, to let healing/removing sticky stuff I’ve put the 3rd sensor for the first time on my right arm.

I was woken up with alarm to say I 3.3 in night, I have good hypo awareness and I felt fine so I did bloods with my monitor and it said I was 5.2. I know there’s a delay and the results won’t be the same but I did my bloods as I’d suspected other readings were slightly off.

Sorry I am a bit confused here. Surely you meant 3.3 and not 13.3. A new sensor needs about a day to ‘bed in’. It does tend to give erratic reading in the beginning so I would suggest you put the new sensor on the day before the old sensor expires.
As for applying the sensor I was instructed to select 2 positions on each arm, one about an inch higher. So you would have 4 positions to pick from - Left high then Right high followed by Left low then Right low. This would give enough time for each spot to ‘heal’. Hope you find this helpful.

mumsie147

Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Insulin