Unexplained rise

Masson1984

Hi folks,

I have just started the Libre2 scanner device. This morning I got up and immediately scanned my device, this said my sugar was 7.9 with a side way arrow (meaning it isn't going to change to much in the short time)

Half an hour later and after 2 units of insulin and zero food I checked again it was 12 with an upward arrow (meaning a sharp rise)

Does anyone have an idea why this might have occurred?

Fenn

Type of diabetes
Type 1.5
Treatment type
Insulin
Hi welcome, Dawn phenomenon? Have a search it’s quite normal (for me anyway)

I believe it’s our livers dumping glucose to help us start the day, our livers don’t know we are diabetic, but I’m no expert

xfieldok

Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Tablets (oral)
Scan again 2 hours after the first bite, see what it says.

KK123

Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Insulin
Hi folks,

I have just started the Libre2 scanner device. This morning I got up and immediately scanned my device, this said my sugar was 7.9 with a side way arrow (meaning it isn't going to change to much in the short time)

Half an hour later and after 2 units of insulin and zero food I checked again it was 12 with an upward arrow (meaning a sharp rise)