Questions for T slim users

Assimilator1

Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Pump
My Paradigm pump ran out of warrantee a couple of months ago, and my DSN is waiting on me for a choice of a new pump (out of Medtronic 780g, Omni pod (dash?) and T-Slim).
I'm actually not keen on any of them! Lol. The 780g is bigger than my current one, the Omni pod is just going to catch on things left, right and ctr (I'm a car mechanic), and whilst the T-slim was looking like the ticket (it's smaller :) ) I found out it has a rechargeable battery!

Now usually I'm all for rechargeable batteries (e.g I have them for my torches at work), but for an insulin pump it seems absolutely bonkers to me! (fixed battery anyway). My DSN tells me they're only supplied with 1 battery, so you can't just swap them over whilst charging the low one. And they apparently need charging 1-2 times a week.
So does that mean when charging it, you are tethered to the charging point!?
How long does it take to charge?
Can you buy a 2nd battery for an easy swap and charge? Or would it need to go back to the factory to take the battery out?
How long will it keep running from the 1st low battery warning? (This feels like the pump version of range anxiety! lol).
Do you guys just charge it up a little and often? (the DSN thought that).

Oh, the other thing that put me off the T slim, is apparently the insulin only lasts 2 days!?
It bloody annoys me to have to change my current pump's set every 3 days, I certainly couldn't tolerate 2!
Are you guys finding it only lasts 2 days? (for the T slim only I'm asking).