Check in ...

K

Kat100

Just wondered how often everyone checks in here to have a read, I try to drop in most days, you do get to know names etc..
And have a chat at the same time :)

Reactions: 4 people

Indy51

Expert
Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Diet only
Used to be at least daily, then I stopped coming here for over a year, now back to daily - but it can take up a huge amount of time since I arrive mostly after everyone local has gone to sleep and finding 7 pages of new posts can be a daunting prospect. I'm getting better at skimming, but it's still time consuming. I need to become more efficient.

Last edited by a moderator:
Reactions: 2 people

noblehead

Guru
Retired Moderator
Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Pump
Dislikes
Disrespectful people
I try and look in 2 or 3 times a day, I don't read all the threads as some are of no interest to me or I have no experience to offer the OP, seen many people come and go over the years but the forum seems to be going stronger than ever :)

Scandichic

Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Tablets (oral)
Dislikes
Michael Gove and his insane educational? policies!
Since I discovered this site I am on twice daily. Like now. Love the support and the humour. Love meeting new peeps! :)

K

Kat100

Thank you for your replys.... I am just checking in ...there is a lot to read, skim reading on some days, and yes the site does seem to be getting stronger, people do come and go, nice to meet new people and do,miss some others as well...all good though :)

mo1905

BANNED
Type of diabetes
Type 1
Treatment type
Insulin
Dislikes
Rude people !
Yes, just a week. Carb dodging but beer drinking ! Bit of an odd one lol

Scandichic

Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Tablets (oral)
Dislikes
Michael Gove and his insane educational? policies!
Yes, just a week. Carb dodging but beer drinking ! Bit of an odd one lol