Forxiga anyone?

Been taking forxiga for just over a week, and not really seen much change in my blood sugars, still hovering around 9 with odd 6 before lunch and tea.
I'm drinking plenty of fluids, and taking the tablet in the mornings.
Just wondered how long it was before other users began to see any changes?

mollycat1

Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Non-insulin injectable medication (incretin mimetics)
Dislikes
can`t think of any !
What is Forxiga ? My BS are quite high too but am due a talk next week with my nurse - she says it`s likely that I will be on insulin soon - not sure if that`s the way to go though - quite concerned about the implications for driving and weight gain.

We'll I'm no expert, but it works in your kidneys, your kidney function has to be good....think in general terms it stops sugar being transcribed into your blood stream from your kidneys, and you get rid of the sugar when you wee. I'm taking this with metformin and saxagliptin......I also fear insulin, I work shifts and live alone, so hypo' s and weight gain are a worry!

kimbo1962

Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Tablets (oral)
Hi!! I started forxiga end of June, 10 days after diagnosed and a terrible week of metformin!! It's been brilliant for me, combined with sticking to lchf and lots of water during the day it has helped me reduce levels and keep in control!! I noticed a difference in less than a week

nucleusman

Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Tablets (oral)
Seems to work but have a very dry mouth and throat. Anyone else have same side effects?

kimbo1962

Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Tablets (oral)
Seems to work but have a very dry mouth and throat. Anyone else have same side effects?
I actively drink lots of water during the day.....do find I wake up with a dry mouth sometimes, boots do a dry mouth spray I've been told so I must pop in and explore that!

Jude

Type of diabetes
Type 2
Treatment type
Insulin