Diabetic Labelled Foods: What do you think?

QR93

Type of diabetes
Researcher
Treatment type
I do not have diabetes
Hey guys,

Hope you're all well and thank-you for taking the time to click on this thread.
I am a final year medical student and I am looking to explore what the reasons are for diabetics eating/buying diabetic labelled foods, that is foods labelled as being specifically for diabetics.

I would appreciate it if you could let me know on here, or even via a private message your reasons for eating diabetic labelled foods:

I have 5 main questions which I would appreciate it if you could answer:

1) What do you think are the advantages of eating diabetic labelled foods?
2) What do you think are the disadvantages of eating diabetic labelled foods? S
3) Do other people influence how much you eat/ate diabetic labelled foods?
Who?
How do they have an influence?
4) How easy or difficult is it for you to eat diabetic labelled foods? Why?
5)What are the circumstances or factors that stop you eating more diabetic labelled foods?

If you DO NOT eat diabetic labelled foods, I would be interested in hearing what your reasoning is behind this. If you don't eat them because you can't for any reason (price, availability, etc) but would like to, then I'd be interested to hear what is preventing you.

Have you ever/do you feel that you should be buying and eating diabetic labelled foods over their equivalents if available?

The above are just some things I would be interested to hear about but you don't need to answer all of them. Please add your general thoughts/feelings also or any important questions which you feel are important that I've missed out.

If you've read this far, thank-you so much! I look forward to hearing from you. I know I've asked a lot of questions, but feel free just to answer whichever ones you want to or to give your thoughts even if its not relevant to any of the questions above.

thank-you.jpg

Last edited by a moderator:

Lamont D

Oracle